Visa Support

All foreign visitors entering Korea must possess a valid passport and an entry visa depending on one셲 visa requirements. In order to check whether you are allowed to enter Korea without visa issuance and for other requirements, please contact a Korean embassy or consular office in your country or visit the following websites to confirm. To receive an invitation letter for a visa, please submit the request form via the link below.혻An invitation letter for a visa will be issued for July after reviewing the provided information. The invitation letter for a visa is only available for participants who have paid their registration fee in full. If you need the original copy of the invitation letter for a visa, please let us know. A postage fee will be charged to you.

Request for Visa Letter

[Note]혻iCRS 2023 will not issue guarantee letters and intervene with the Korea embassies abroad on behalf of any participants for visa purposes. Please contact the Korean embassy/consulate in your home country for accurate information regarding the visa requirements and the status of your visa.


K-ETA will be temporarily exempted to the 22 countries/regions listed below starting from April 1, 2023 to December 31, 2024, as part of a plan to support the revitalization of the tourism industry in relation to commemorating 節줧isit Korea Year (2023 ~ 2024)節. Kindly note, if a traveler who is eligible for K-ETA temporary exemption wants to apply for K-ETA to receive benefits such as not having to submit an arrival card upon entry, he/she may apply for K-ETA and pay the fee.
*Previously approved K-ETA will remain valid until its expiry date.

Countries/regions eligible for K-ETA temporary exemption (as of April 1, 2023)


Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Singapore, Taiwan


Canada, USA (including Guam)


Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, UK


Australia, New Zealand


K-ETA for participants from visa waiver and visa-free countries
K-ETA is an online electronic travel authorization that visa-free foreign visitors need to obtain prior to arrival to Republic of Korea. From April 1, 2022, K-ETA application is open to nationals from 96 countries. Please apply for K-ETA at least 72 hours before departure.

To learn more about K-ETA, please see here.

50 Eligible Countries for K-ETA

Asia (3)

Guam, Palau, Singapore

Americas (9)

Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, Mexico, Nicaragua, Saint  Kitts-Nevis, Saint  Vincent  and  the  Grenadines , United  States  of  America, Venezuela

Europe (37)

Albania, Andorra, Holy  See, Ireland, Malta, Monaco, San  Marino, Slovenia, United  Kingdom, Greece, Netherlands,  Denmark,  Germany, Latvia,  Romania,  Luxembourg, Lithuania,  Belgium,  Bulgaria,  Cyprus,  Sweden,  Spain, Slovakia,  Estonia, Austria,  Italy,  Czech  Republic,  Croatia,  Portugal,  Poland,  France,  Finland, Hungary,  Norway,  Switzerland, Liechtenstein,  Iceland

Oceania (1)

New  Caledonia

46 for K-ETA Additional Eligible Countries (from Apr. 1st, 2022)

Asia (8)

Malaysia, Bahrain, United  Arab  Emirates, Oman, Israel, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Thailand

Americas (20)

Guatemala, Dominican  Republic,  Bahamas,  Brazil,  Saint Lucia,  Suriname,  Haiti,  Antigua  and  Barbuda,  El  Salvador,  Uruguay, Jamaica,  Chile, Costa  Rica,  Colombia,  Trinidad  and  Tobago,  Canada, Argentina,  Honduras,  Paraguay,  Ecuador

Europe (5)

Turkey, Russia, Montenegro, Bosnia  and Herzegovina, Serbia

Oceania (5)

Nauru, Marshall  Islands,  Fiji,  Tuvalu,  Australia

Africa (8)

Republic  of  South  Africa,  Lesotho,  Morocco,  Mauritius,  Botswana, Seychelles, Eswatini, Tunisia

16 Countries Currently Suspended for the K-ETA
Temporary suspension measures have been applied to 16 countries/regions* that have a visa-waiver or visa-free entry program with the Republic of Korea as of April 1, 2022.

Asia (7)

Macau,   Brunei   Darussalam,   Saudi   Arabia,   Japan,   Kuwait, Taiwan, Hong  Kong

Americas  (3)

Grenada, Panama, Peru

Oceania (6)

New  Zealand,  Micronesia,  Samoa,  Solomon  Islands,  Kiribati, Tonga

Visa for participants from visa-required countries
Please direct any questions regarding entry to Korea and quarantine requirements to your nearest Korean Embassy or Consulate, as the terms and conditions may vary.